Submitting details.
Please wait ...

The SUPWA Annual Dinner 2013

The SUPWA Annual Dinner was held at the Tradewinds Hotel on the XXth of July. It was a good night and an opportunity to catch up with the local SUP community. The night started with the SUPWA AGM. The following members were nominated and accepted onto the SUPWA committee:

  •   Gordon McKearcher
  •   Diane McPhail
  •   Thomas Nador
  •   Luke Jenkins
  •   Cam McKay
  •   Kevin Kemp Smith
  •   Chris Gage - Secretary
  •   Roger Goodwin - Vice President/Teasurer
  •   Greg Kerr - President

Prizes were awarded to the most improved male and female paddlers and the SUPWA Best Club Person.

Best Club Person - Luke Jenkins for his tireless work assisting in running multiple events.

Most Improved Female Paddler - Anne Lockwood

Anne Lockwood

Most Improved Male Paddler - Joe Fry

Joe Fry

The State Team was also announced. These paddlers will compete in the first stand alone SUP Nationals Championships, held in Currumbin Queensland in November 2013.

Male Open Surf:
Jake Jakovich
Rick Jakovich

Female Open Surf:
Amanda Griffiths
Genene Berry

Male O/40 Surf:
Neil Thompson
Phil Berry

Male O/50 Surf:
Tim Clader
Graham Moustaka

Male Open Tech Race:
Cam McKay
Jackson Shaw

Female Open Tech Race:
Genene Berry
Michelle England

Male O/40 Tech Race:
Gordon Stimson
Joe Fry

Male O/50 Tech Race:
Gordon McKercher
Kent Wright

Male Open Marathon – 12’6:
Marcus Tardrew
Ben Tardrew
Cam McKay
Jackson Shaw

Open Marathon – 14’:
Luke Jenkins
Gordon Stimson
Joe Fry

Female Open Marathon – 12’6:
Michelle England

Male O/40 Marathon:
Roger Goodwin
Greg Kerr

Male O/50 Marathon:
Kent Wright
Lach Simpson


  • Chapman Surfboards
  • Stand Up Paddle Sports
  • Stand Up Surf Shop
  • Star Board SUP
  • YOB Australia
  • SUP Central WA
  • BlueSky